Thank you

The new winners roster(March 23 comp) is now online. Top prize goes to Kate Twitchin from Cornwall, for her beautifully-constructed whydunit, No Further Questions. Congratulations also to our two runners-up, Brian McDonald, from Manchester, and Sue Buckingham, of Cwmbran.

A heartfelt thanks to everyone taking part in our regular short story competitions. And don’t forget we offer time-limited feedback for every writer whose work has not been as successful this time round. Details on the Highly Commended page here.